Paris, je t’aime

I’ve just bought myself a straw lace-trimmed fedora, this can only mean one thing, the countdown to holidays is on. Cathal and I are off to frolic in the south of France for 10 days and then are hopping onto the TGV to bring us whizzing to gay Paris for a few days.

I haven’t been to Paris since I was in my mid-teens on a school trip and while that was fun, I’ll be hoping to have a different experience this time, and perhaps not wear an Adidas tracksuit for the week. We’ve no plans made out as yet, I imagine it will involve lots of wandering, sipping Merlot and people watching on the streets where style was born.

I’d love some suggestions for restaurants, bars, shops or cafés, if anyone has the inside track.

Leave a Reply

