Product Review: e.l.f Flat Powder Brush

Such is the power of the beauty blogosphere that when a product is hailed as someone’s HG (holy grail for those not in the know), I am powerless. I need it. I try not to buy it, but I cave. I didn’t mind with this e.l.f brush so much as it cost £3.50.

I’ve been trialling it with a few different foundations, namely Benefit’s Wow Flawless, Mac’s Face and Body, Mac Skinfinish and YSL’s Touche Eclat, and it has lived up to the hype. It’s a flat ended brush with synthetic hairs tightly packed which gives a very even coverage. The overall effect is buffed on foundation which doesn’t sit on top of the skin but is blended with the skin.

This is the best foundation brush I’ve used, and for less than €10.. go and get it! Here’s the link:

http://www.eyeslipsface.co.uk/product~prodID~136.htm

One thought on “Product Review: e.l.f Flat Powder Brush

Leave a Reply

