Leather and Lace for Oasis A/W

The Sunday Times Style mag, Vogue and Elle have all hailed leather and lace as two of the biggest trends for the coming season. I’ve still not gotten to go on my summer holidays, but who am I to argue?!

I thought I’d take a little look through the current high street offerings, for us mere mortals, and pick my favourites. First up is Oasis, I’m particularly enamoured with this collection.

This faux leather skater skirt is cute and not too gothic, if you’re a bit afraid of coming over a bit OTT. It’d be cute with a lace blouse on top, or even a casual tee.

A lacy blouse in a perfect nude colour, wear it with jeans, over the leather skirt, or even tucked into a pair of shorts. Cute.

I do realise that this is neither leather nor lace but wouldn’t it look great with a leather biker jacket over it? Also, I never get sick of stripes.

Isn’t this a stellar piece? Rock it with ankle boots and a statment neckpiece.

Leave a Reply

