Product Review: Sleep-in Rollers

Thanks to good social media marketing that created a hype, the hair and beauty world has been struck by yet another hot pink trend, this time in the form of rollers. This is by no means a new thing, when I brought them home to trial my Mother couldn’t believe that rollers were back in fashion.

The idea behind these are that they’re lined with a spongey material that is softer than other rollers, and therefore easier to sleep in. According to my Mother, you just get used to the hard ones but anyway..

I’ve tried these a few times now, to give a proper evaluation. Sleep wise, they aren’t conducive to the best night’s sleep I’ve ever had but they’re aren’t awful either. Bareable but not comfortable. The next morning my hair is lifted and waved nicely, and manages to hold for most of the day, something which even a great blowdry barely manages.

These cost around €20 for 20 rollers which is a bit expensive as I’ve seen regular rollers for abourt €5 or €10 for the same amount..
All in all, I’m not sure if they’re worth the hype, I’ll keep using them but probably not to sleep in. Good hair but not a great night’s sleep!

One thought on “Product Review: Sleep-in Rollers

Leave a Reply

