Famous Friday Five: Best Value Beauty

Chanel, Dior, Armani and all of those other luxury brands will always have a place in my heart (I am a sucker for packaging) but for now, seeing as I have bags and bags of under-used products, I’m a budget beauty babe.

Middle of the range and pharmacy brands have listened to what us women want, and provided us with ample amounts of products to fit in with beauty trends and our wellworn pockets too. Here are some of what I’ve tried, use regularly and repurchase.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation:

Basically, it rocks. The coverage is medium, it’s glowy but not shiny. It seems to last with minimal powder and it gives Chanel and YSL a run for it’s money. Try this.

Maybelline Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows:

I’ve got the pewter grey shade and am hankering for more. These are a brilliant base for layering shadows, and equally as good on their own. A cream shadow that stays put. Love.

Kate Moss Rimmel Lipsticks:

I’ve got the classic red and it’s easier to wear and the quality is just as good as its Mac competitor. Try the hot pink for a really on trend look. The best thing about these is how moisturising they are, drying lipsticks are a pet hate of mine.

Bourjois Bronzer:

It looks like chocolate, it smells like chocolate but makes you look better than chocolate ever will! I use this as my daily bronzer, matte and not too orange, it is brilliant.

Maybelline Gel Liner:

There was a day not too long ago, when only Mac and other high end brands did the only reliable gel eyeliner. Those days, my friends, are gone (cue much cheering!). This Maybelline is as good as any I’ve tried, and comes with a really good brush

I haven’t gotten into skincare and haircare, that’s a whole other story for another day.

2 thoughts on “Famous Friday Five: Best Value Beauty

Leave a Reply

