Beautiful Basics: Warehouse A/W

Remember a while back when I wrote a post about fashion going off in two very different ways? Warehouse seems to have picked clean, basic but beautifully cut basics as their inspiration for next season. Though they might not blow your mind with excitement, give a really well-cut jacket a go, teamed with a leather dress and a stunner of a bag and see how basics transform into something else. Here are my top picks for next season from Warehouse.

This quilted biker jacket is exactly what you need for the seasonal change. Throw it over a dress on a night out, a maxi skirt, or a knit for daywear.

This light pink blouse with lace detailing on the collar and cuffs would work with leather leggings or tucked into some shorts (and tights!).

I lurve the hemline of this floral number. Night out with a pair of platforms and lots of chunky necklaces, or glammed up daywear with a pair of ankle boots.

I’ve had my eye out for a showstopping shopper since the start of the summer, and this might just be it! Black leather and studded, classic yet up to date. Yes please.

Though I thought I had lost all respect for the bodycon dress thanks to countless amounts of bad versions that are too tight, too short, too low-cut or all of the above, this one is a little different. It’s still bodycon but, the sleeves, the high neck and the panelling give it an edge.

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Basics: Warehouse A/W

  1. I have a version of that bodycon in leopard print and black .. I love it and think its super flattering. Its still in Warehouse (or was when I left Ireland last week) x

  2. love the jacket and bag – just when I thought I had a wish list for every high street shop, then I see this! hurry up pay day ! (love your theme too ;)

Leave a Reply

