The Shopping Ban: Week one

Oh, it pains me to even type those words. It’s not the first time I’ve had to call lockdown on the shopping, but it doesn’t make it any easier!

From yesterday, the 21st of August until the same date in September, I’m off shopping. I’ve been a bit bold of late, picking up whatever takes my fancy.

The idea behind this ban is that, when it ends, if I see something I really like, I can get it then, as I’ll have more money than usual. Or I’ll just have a bit more to save for holidays or even not just spend all of what I earn, that in itself is a bonus. So, no more lipsticks, no more nail polish, no more shoes, definitely no more dresses..

This doesn’t mean, however, that I won’t be blogging about shopping, that’s a whole different ballgame. I’ll keep you posted on how I’m getting on.. and if you see me in the shops, feel free to put me under citizen’s arrest!

2 thoughts on “The Shopping Ban: Week one

  1. Oh it certainly is a challenge but so worth doing! I think it encourages your creativity; you start to put outfits together in a different way, or you rediscover stuff you haven’t worn in a while. I do this from time to time and find it a great exercise; soon I’ll be embarking on it for a couple of months myself :).

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

