So you’re not into lipstick? Fear not…

Though I adore the real old-school glamour of a true red or a slut pink (it’s a perfect description!), there are some days and nights when I just don’t want to wear lipstick. It’s just the upkeep really, the topping up, the making sure it’s not on your teeth or bleeding outside of the lipline. For those nights and most days, I tend to go for something else, something a less high maintenance but still polished and chic. Here are my current top 3.

First up is this bargaintastic beauty. This is a matte lip cream from Collection 2000. It costs less an €5 and is so lovely on the lips. Comfortable and really chic. It comes in a few shades.

Collection 2000 Cream Puff

and here’s a swatch..

Next up is one of the most talked about releases of the year, Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. I wanted a nice dark berry shade for A/W so I got Crush. I like the packaging, it’s a twisty up one, both consistency and the colour are great, the peppermint scent might be a little too strong though. I got this for €7 on a special offer, they’re usually about €11

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush

and lastly, a product that I always have on me. My MAC lip tint in Petting Pink. It’s soft and comfy like a balm but with a lovely girly pink colour. Will rebuy this when it runs out, for sure. Expect to pay about €17 for this.

MAC Lip Tint in Petting Pink

4 thoughts on “So you’re not into lipstick? Fear not…

  1. Definitely getting the Collection 2000 lip puff! Also, love the polish…what is it? Taupe shades can look a bit “corpsey” on me.

Leave a Reply

