Something old, and something new.


Aoibhe Julie May 2013 833

Powder is one of those products that I think can be underestimated by us beauty hoarders. This one, Make Up Forever’s HD Powder is one that has been languishing in a bag for ages, and not getting much love.

It’s only when I picked up the Real Techniques Powder brush that I realised the error of my ways. Together, these products manage to pull together my whole makeup look, smooth over any harsh make-up lines, and keep my foundation on for a lot longer. There’s no chalkiness to this powder, and the whiter than snow colour works perfectly, once you apply a tiny amount.

So forgive me lovely HD powder, I won’t forget you again.

You can buy Make-Up Forever products in their Dublin store or online, and Real Techniques brushes are available in Boots or online too. They’re a match made in a beauty blogger’s heaven.

4 thoughts on “Something old, and something new.

Leave a Reply

