My own little piece of Gatsby.

Aoibhe Julie May 2013 774

 

 

Aoibhe Julie May 2013 780Since the inception of Etsy, I think we’ve all gone a little nuts for the quirkier side of the jewellery stand. These two beauties came from a friend who shares my interests in books, fashion and fun.

The pendant features a quote from The Great Gatsby, a book I love, there’s just something about the way Fitzgerald depicts the roaring twenties that makes me want to don a sparkly dress and drink a very expensive cocktail. The line in question is also a fair reflection of how myself and Áine (the lovely gift-giver) like to live, which also makes me smile.

The second is this cute ring with a little ‘S’ inscription. Love ‘em!

One thought on “My own little piece of Gatsby.

Leave a Reply

