The Converse Convert

I got my first pair of Converse for my 19th birthday from my friends at college, thankfully, I still have both, Converse and the same great friends. They are high tops, a pale pink and have a little pattern on them. I bought another pair, though this time not high tops, this year before going on holidays and have gotten so much wear out of them. Despite being very casual, they can look really fashionable in a laid-back way. Wear them with skinny jeans, a vest top and a blazer and you’re off! Here are mine, photographed in Madrid:

Some other nice ways to wear them:

Jennifer Aniston with rolled up boyfriend jeans

Blake Lively mixes casual with dressed up

Whitney Port wears converse with a casual summer dress

One of my favourite things about them is that there are so many colours and styles. Do you wear them? If so, with what?

Leave a Reply

