Product Review: YSL Perfect Touch Radiant Touch Foundation

One of my friends used to use this a few years back and I remember thinking how lovely and creamy her skin looked. I forgot about this until I saw Kirstie on Beaut.ie talking about it and I got it in swap on the fabulous Swap Siopa.

Keeping in mind that I like a light coverage during the day, as in, one you can see your skin through and something luminous but a little heavier at night, I really really like this. I actually think you could use this for either too, as it buildable for heavier coverage.

YSL Perfect Touch Radiant Touch Foundation

The gimmick is the brush at the end, which isn’t great and gets a bit manky looking after a while. I used this on a night out recently and was impressed with the longevity too. I used my fingers to apply and found the shade ( I am using number 6) was great for me, the coverage wasn’t cakey but also not too light and I think I may have achieved that creaminess I was after! Hurrah!

The downside is, of course, the price. It’s YSL and it doesn’t come cheap. You’ll pay €46 for this in BTs, but I bought a bottle for my mother, who was equally taken with it, in the airport for €36.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: YSL Perfect Touch Radiant Touch Foundation

  1. It looks lovely,I went to house of Fraser to test it a few years ago the assistant said I was a shade 3 which they didn’t have(and I havent tracked down since) and she didn’t try and sell me an unmatching shade,which was refreshing compared to some makeup counters!

  2. @Áine, i’ll give you a go of it to see what you think of the formulation, I think you’d really like it if you could get the right shade.

    @themakeupcase thanks a million, I really like it. So natural and goes on well. Give it a go! I like your blog too :)

Leave a Reply

