Topshop A/W 2011/2012

Myself and Topshop have a convoluted relationship. I want to love it all… but generally I don’t. I find some of their stuff very hard to wear and not suitable for what women actually look like.. Cropped tops, hotpants.. very few can pull these off. However, every season, I adore a few pieces.

This season is somehow different, I walked into Topshop’s Flagship on St. Stephen’s Green and loved almost everything I saw! Here are a few of my very favourites:

This nude dress is so versatile, I’d wear it to work with tights, or wear it out at night with heels.

Gorgeous Nude Shirt Dress

I think this colour block vest would look great tucked into a black maxi skirt and paired with nude accessories.

Colour Blocking.. it's not going away for A/W

Though I’m not sure I’d get enough wear out of a polka dot jacket, this is so cute and a great fit.

Polka Dot Jacket

I just can’t resist the leopard-print loveliness of these shoe-boots.. Imagine how cool they would look with a black lacy dress and black tights? Or with jeans and a jumper?

Rarrrrrrrr.

Slouchy chic, one of my favourite types of chic! Put this knit with skinny jeans, tucked into some nicely battered leather biker boots and a statement necklace on top and you’ve got it.

Nice knitwear is perfect for the seasonal change

What’s your favourite piece?

2 thoughts on “Topshop A/W 2011/2012

Leave a Reply

