Product Review: La Roche Posay Respectissime Volumizing Mascara

As fair-haired lady, I really need a good mascara to open my eyes and to define my barely there lashes.  What I use usually is Clinique High Definition or Estee Lauder Sumptuous.

I was sent this mascara to trial and was pleasantly surprised.  The brand La Roche Posay always makes me think of skincare and not make-up.

La Roche Posay Respectissme Mascara

This mascara promises to be waterproof and to be suitable for sensitive eyes or those who wear contact lenses. I don’t wear lenses but I do find my eyes to be a little sensitive at times so that interested me.

I have tried this now for three days and I’ll continue to do so because it delivers on lengthening lashes, doesn’t clump (my pet hate) and hasn’t flaked either. It’s also nice and black which pleases me. I’ve been removing with my Clinique Take the Day Off remover and it does the job perfectly.

It retails at €17 and is available in pharmacies nationwide. A really good buy for those with sensitive eyes or contact lenses.  La Roche Posay is well on the way to changing my attitude to their make-up.

Leave a Reply

