Product Review: Ógra Skincare

This review by Áine..

Ógra skincare are an Offaly based company, who use Irish peat as a key ingredient to their range, peat just isn’t for briquettes and fuel, it contains loads of healthy minerals and oils to nourish skin. Their products have been recommended also to help with conditions such as psoriasis, eczema and acne.
Ógra sent a mask, moisturiser and exfoliator to try out and I’ve been using them for 2 weeks now

Selection of Ógra skincare

1- 100% Peat Face and Body Mask.

This is a 50 ml jar of black liquid mask- and despite looking like the creature from the black lagoon wearing it, I really liked it. It aims to combat aging, give glowing skin and a smoother complexion, I left it on for the recommended 15 minutes till it hardened, and I didnt feel that my skin was uncomfortably tight after cleansing it, my skin did look clearer and my pores felt less noticeable. It retails at €25 for 50ml, which is a little expensive, but a little goes a long way.

2- Monoi Tiare Petal Exfoliant.

A facial scrub containing monoi oil,which smells lovely and is well known for its noruishing properties for hair, and skin. I have used this a few times after cleansing, and it buffs nicely without being scratchy like some exfoliants, the granules are quite small and gentle, and creamy, but I felt it really did the job. It is €27 for 50 ml , probably the priciest exfoliator I’ve ever used.

3.Nourishing Facial Moisturiser.

This has been a staple in my daily routine for a fortnight and I’m surprised how much I like it, as sometimes richer creams clog my pores. It contains coconut, avocado and grape oils and smells really yummy. €27 again for 50 ml, but I am literally using a tiny amount every day and it is providing a nice base for makeup. I would definitely repurchase this again, as i think it’d prove really nourishing in winter.

There you have it, peat does actually smell nice and works well in facial skincare. Ógra have an online shop at www.ograskincare.com and you can get it at the following retailers:

Citi Pharmacy – 14 Dame Street, Dublin 2, Dublin
David O’Meara Pharmacy – Main Street, Birr, Co. Offaly
Dolans Pharmacy – Bridge Centre, Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Soak Seaweed Baths – 5 South Promenade, Newcastle, Co. Down, BT33 0EX Ph: 028 4372 6002
K and C Greener Products – 31 Castle Street, Tralee, Co. Kerry
Kate Sheeran – Daingean, Co. Offaly
McAuliffe’s Craft Shop – Main Street, Dunfanaghy, Co. Donegal
Mother Earth – Harbour Street, Tullamore, Co. Offaly
Blank Canvas Beauty – Buckinghamshire, London, UK
Aidan Walsh Chemist – The Medical Hall, Main Street, Ferbane, Co. Offaly

The packaging is very tasteful and although the prodcucts I reviewed are a little expensive, I would honestly repurchase the face and body mask and moisturiser again. Well done Ógra!

One thought on “Product Review: Ógra Skincare

  1. Pingback: What the experts are saying. | Ogra Skincare

Leave a Reply

