Irish Autumn Staple: Dress and Boots

I try and cling onto the last few days of summer by insisting on wearing my sandals or just bringing a blazer to throw over me. Today has changed me. It’s cold and it’s really windy. The only thing for me to do is to pack away the sandals and to bring out the leather boots and the tights.

I have a few pairs that I tend to alternate but here’s how to rock a dress and boots. Perfect for our weather and still looks chic. A real winner for me.

Here’s a photo to inspire us:

 

Nice

 

How about teaming this dress with these boots?

Dress from Awear

 

Boots from Office

 

Or this gorgeous knitted number

Dress from Warehouse

And wear it with these great distressed boots…

Boots from ASOS

See how chic it can look? Heavy black tights are a must!

 

 

One thought on “Irish Autumn Staple: Dress and Boots

Leave a Reply

