Browne’s for Breakfast

I can’t survive without breakfast. I honestly think it’s my favourite meal of the day. That’s why I value a place that does something nice for breakfast. My flatmate first recommended this place to me and I’ve now been quite a frequent visitor.

Sandymount Village

This is quite a big place in Sandymount which looks out onto the green. The breakfast menu is quite extensive, from fries to porridge, homemade muesli and pancakes. I tend to go for the muesli with warmed berries and natural yoghurt or eggs benedict.

The muesli is great, really tasty and crunchy and the berries make a welcome accompaniment.

The eggs benedict are really special. Perfectly poached eggs atop of a fresh English muffin, thick cut ham and hollandaise sauce. The best I’ve had.

Eggs Benedict

My friends have had the pancakes and were also impressed.  Browne’s is open for lunch and dinner too and the prices are reasonable.

Leave a Reply

