Salon Review: The Buff Day Spa

The lovely Áine bought me a voucher for The Buff Day Spa a while ago and I got a facial with it. I was a little hesitant about the place because as it’s in town I knew I’d be coming out post-facial looking a little scary!

The Buff Day Spa

When I did go, I was really impressed. I was having problems with my skin at the time and wasn’t sure what to do. The girl I got was the manager (I can’t remember her name!) and was very knowledgable. She discussed what I wanted out of it and what she would do. She used Dermalogica products but really advised me on other skin tips too.

When I told her where my problem areas where she used hot stones in order to heal the area. My skin was so clear and soft afterwards and lasted a few weeks.  The salon itself wouldn’t blow you away aesthetically, but it was the best facial I’ve ever had.

http://www.thebuffdayspa.com

Leave a Reply

