Bring on the Balayage

Having experimented with brown hair a few years back, I’ve decided it was not for me. My sister’s reaction alone was sufficient.. I am most certainly a blonde. Having said that, like anything, I can getting a little bored.  I’ve decided to take a leap of faith and go for something a little different this time.

The current colour trend is ombre or balayage. A look that is darker at the top and fades into a lighter colour.  I think what I like the most about it is that it’s a bit different without going wild and has that relaxed chic look that I love.  It also seems to really suit hair with a curl or a wave in it.

I’ve decided to give it a go and see how I like it. I’m getting it done in The Style Club,  in a few weeks and shall report back. For now, here are my inspirations..

Lovely length too

 

Perfectly golden

 

Gorgeous girl

Leave a Reply

