Product Review: Body Oils

This by Áine…

Bio-Oil
The smell is pleasant, it sinks in nicely on skin and helps with scarring and stretchmarks if used religiously. I know of people with bad excema that use it and swear it helps them and my mum also loves using it, on her face too! I wouldn’t put it on my face personally for fear of clogging my pores, I used it after sunburn and loved it. I’ll be keeping a bottle of this on my shelf. 60 ml is around €13 and the larger 125 ml bottle retails around €20

Bio Oil

Clarins Body Tonic Treatment Oil
This oil firstly does not smell that pleasant, it has an aromatherapy oil scent but it is not floral or citrusy, which I disliked. It also costs  between 30 and 35 euro for 100 ml- i got in in the airport, on a whim of course! I have added this to my bath and used just after showering – it takes a while to sink in and the smell is a bit overpowering on skin. It does however leave skin nice and soft and i think itd work well to help fade stretchmarks. I won’t purchase again however, because it is a little pricey.

Clarins Oil

Lovea Bio l’Argan Oil

There is a real buzz in beauty circles about argan oil- for hair and body . I picked up a bottle of argan oil in monoprix in nice a few weeks ago for the bargain price of €5.99. It smells lovely and sinks in so well and has a spray nozzle- easier to apply than Clarins which has to be poured straight out of a wide opening in the bottle.

Argan Oil

Have you a favourite oil ? I’m about to try the Nuxe Huile Prodigeuse that I picked up in monoprix as part of a travel set. I’ve heard great things about it so here’s hoping.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Body Oils

  1. I have to agree about the smell of the Clarins oil. Actually I find the smell of all Clarins products way too overpowering. It’s become one of those repulsive smells to me now. Even though some of the products are great I just hate the whiff of them.

Leave a Reply

