Retro Reds

Stunning shade

The weather is pretty bad and we’re all back in our black tights so I think we should celebrate the nice thing about the winter.. and one of those is the crimson shades.

There is such a range of shades, textures and brands out there, it’s hard to know where to start.  Unless you’ve a lot to invest, I think we can look to Rimmel’s latest collection of Kate Moss lipsticks. They cost less than a tenner and the red one is beautiful. If you don’t see one you like there, look to Revlon, another great collection of colour there.

Mac Russian Red

I wear a Mac one called Russian Red. It’s very matte, maybe a little too matte for me so I tend to put some lipbalm over it. It stays put if I wear lip pencil underneath and looks nice and bright.

I’ve heard so many times that you should just wear a little eyeliner with red lips but I feel so bare doing that. I generally use a shimmery goldy or peach colour and lots of mascara. Oh, and don’t forget to fill in your brows.

Shade

When done well, there’s nothing nicer.

One thought on “Retro Reds

Leave a Reply

