Product Review: Kiehls Midnight Recovery Serum

Kiehls is a brand I have read lots about, but have tried only one product in the range. I keep meaning to pop into the Dublin branch and see their much praised Creme De Corps- to see if it can pass my body moisturiser test.

In a Beaut.ie swap recently I was lucky enough to get a bottle of the midnight recovery night serum. It smells of aromatherapy oils, but not in a heavy Clarins Oil way. You apply a drop or two of the oil to cleansed skin at night (tie back your hair, it does lie on te skin and absorbs slowly) and let the plant oils do their work while you snooze.

Kiehls

In the morning any dry patches have gone and I feel more even-toned. I’m not sure it makes me look like I have slept for days, but it does moisturise and nourish- vital now the heating is on all the time and the elements are against us. As I don’t want to clog my pores I use this once a week on average.

I plan to apply plenty of it before I take a long haul flight early in the New Year and see how it fares then. It is pricey, but if you have dry skin, or crave a well rested complexion, give it a try!

 

One thought on “Product Review: Kiehls Midnight Recovery Serum

Leave a Reply

