Product Review: Clinique Turnaround Instant Facial

I love face masques and scrubs, when I use one I like to double cleanse, exfoliate and then use a mask to get to work on my skin once it is clean! I have been loving Ógra’s peat mask recently , but a firm favourite has to be this blue wonder tube by Clinique. I used to covet the tub version, which I believe may be discontinued, and have had the tube for well over a year. This masque combined mild mocrodermabrasion effects, without the scary scaly red skin you could get from a peel!

You cleanse your face, leave it on for 5 minutes then cleanse off- voila- cleaner pores, and softer skin. I try to use this at most twice a month as I don’t want to overload my skin- and lash on a good moisturiser afterwards. Clinique suggests using twice a week- err bit extreme methinks.

Clinique Turnaround Mask.

It retails at a rather pricey €38 (thats the cheapest airport duty free I can find for it) but it is a good investment and will last you ages. I would love to try the other products in this range, especially the body care versions. I found the Clinique version easier to use and gentler on skin than Vichy Normaderms 3 step microdermabrasion kit, and my clinique has lasted longer too.

Do you like specific skin treatments such as microdermabrasion?Or do you feel a face scrub and cleansing routine does the job? Let us know!

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Clinique Turnaround Instant Facial

  1. I find regular cleansing, exfoliation and use of a face mask is enough for my sensitive skin. I haven’t tried microdermabrasion but I imagine even the lightest ones would be too harsh for me.

Leave a Reply

