Product Review: Ógra Moisturising Facial Cleanser and Cucumber and Orange Toner

Given my previous history with Ógra skincare I had high hopes for these two beauties; and I wasn’t disappointed. I’m a real advocate of the hot cloth cleansing these days, Soap and Glory and Liz Earle being my current squeezes, but Ógra has reminded me of the values of the cleansing and toning regime of yore.

Ógra Moisturising Facial Cleanser

I pumped a little cleanser onto a cotton pad and removed my day’s face. It left my skin clean-feeling but without the tightness that I’ve had with other cleansers (Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel is a main culprit here). Because of my combination skin, I’m always a little dubious about these cleansers as I feel they can leave my skin a little greasy. Thankfully, Ógra have managed to avoid that, and my skin felt soft and clean.

Ógra Cucumber and Orange Toner

Following the cleanser, orange and cucumber toner is scented beautifully, I love citrus though so it may not be everyone’s cup of tea. The spray nozzle at the top is brilliant as it comes out in the right amount and is so refreshing. It’s supposed to tighten your pores after cleansing, I’ll have to wait and see about that but it has certainly not made my skin unhappy.

Once again Ógra, I salute you.

Both products are priced at €19 and are available from http://www.ograskincare.com

One thought on “Product Review: Ógra Moisturising Facial Cleanser and Cucumber and Orange Toner

  1. Pingback: The Rouge Review 29th January 2012 » Dolly Rouge Irish Beauty Blog: Makeup, Cosmetics, Reviews, Swatches, Tips

Leave a Reply

