Product Review: Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care

I’ve taken my time in reviewing this one, for several reasons. I am probably a target customer for Normaderm, young(ish!) skin with some imperfections but also needs hydration.  I’ve used this daily for the last few weeks in order to give it a fair go. So far, here are my thoughts..

I like the smell, the packaging is nice and clean.  I think that the moisturiser has improved my skin overall, it is by no means flawless but it has improved. This is pretty impressive for moisturiser with a fairly friendly pricetag.

Vichy Normaderm

My gripe is, when I wear this under my absolute favourite foundation (Mac Face and Body), it goes all funny. It doesn’t let the foundation skin in, it looks flaky and like I’ve rubbed my foundation off. Initially, I thought I was falling out of love with Mac Face and Body but having tried a different moisturiser, I can see that the Normaderm is the culprit.

I am quite disappointed as I thought I was onto a winner with this one. I am going to keep using it, as it’s helped my skin but it’ll have to be for night-time only, which makes me sad.  This doesn’t have an SPF either so it might be better suited to night use.

It costs around €15 and is available nationwide.

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care

  1. omg im so happy u have written this, im having major problems with my foundations at the moment and im using this moisturiser, i might ditch it and c if they foundations sit properly then…

Leave a Reply

