Product Review: Mac Dipdown

This by Áine

I have far too many eyeliners, I know! Bobbi brown, Mac pencils, a Maybelline gel offering and a Stila smudge pot in fab cobalt shade, I had seen Mac dipdown  a lovely brown shade) used by Joanne Larby, blogger and makeupartist aka’ themakeupfairy’ to great effect for both natural and smoky eye looks.

Mac Dipdown

 

Seeing I have no brown eyeliners(a legitimate excuse?) I picked this up in the airport a few months ago. It has been a staple in my makeupbag ever since, I love teaming it with my essence quad or with Mac Shroom to make my eyes stand out , and add a bit of Benefit They’re Real mascara. It blends nicely, lasts well and doesn’t flake.

What more could you want from an eyeliner apart from one that automatically gives you the perfect ‘flick’ ?  Has anyone tried this shade? What is your favourite liner?

Leave a Reply

