Product Review: Benefit Hello Flawless Oxegen Wow Foundation

I like me a bit of Benefit, I do. I have most of their boxed blushers, I’ve a few eyeshadows and I’ve given most of their mascaras a lash (I am too funny).

I however, hadn’t tried their foundations. The lovely Gemma sent me a sample of their latest and very much hyped liquid foundation to trial, but alas.. it went missing in the post. Some fear an phoist is currently glowing around the streets of South County Dublin, I’d say.

Thankfully, Gemma sent me another to give it a whirl. I’ve worn it during the day and for going out at night and, I like it! I tend to wear something quite sheer (Mac Face and Body is my go to) at work and something with a bit more coverage at night.

Benefit Oxegen Wow Foundation

What I liked about this was the coverage, it’s light but very buildable, so you could wear it several ways. It has quite a velvety finish to it and because it’s oil free it won’t clog your skin up.  The colour I’m wearing is ‘I’m so money, honey’ and it suits me well, not orangey at all and it doesn’t oxidise on my skin either. I put a little powder over the top to keep any shine at bay and this lasts well on me.

I’m not sure if this would make me want to give up on my very favourite Mac Face and Body for daytime but it is a lovely alternative for a glowy freshfaced night-time option. This costs €35 and is on counters now.

One thought on “Product Review: Benefit Hello Flawless Oxegen Wow Foundation

Leave a Reply

