Product Review: Urban Decay 24/7 Perversion Liner

Urban Decay is a brand that I don’t see praised enough. I’ve used a few of their products, and loved them all. Their Naked palettes have become cult classics, however. I went to pick up a Naked palette for a friend when I spotted the newest liner winking at me from the stand.

This baby is the softest, blackest and best eyeliner I have ever used. I used to have Mac Smoulder but Perversion blows that out of the water completely. I’ve used it as a base for a liquid line (to keep it in place) and I’ve used it on its own, both ways, I am besotted. It looks amazing when used in the waterline or as a base for an intense smokey eye. I’ve used it with some navy and bronze shadows over the top and was impresse by its malleable and long-lasting qualities.

I wouldn’t wear this during the day, as it’s just so intense, I tend towards browns and purples for that but at night, there is nothing more gorgeous than a good liner that stays put.  If that’s your thing, then you’ll be needing one of these.

This cost me about €15 in House of Fraser, Dundrum.

Leave a Reply

