Sheer Bravery: Lipstick for Beginners

I’m lip product mad, I have so many, and so many are all the same hue and finish.. So when I heard that Revlon Lip butters were considerably cheaper in England, I had to pick one up!
I went for the Cotton Candy 045 shade, a nice rose pink with slight shimmer. It wears beautifully on lips, doesn’t ball up and the moisture in it means I amn’t reaching for Carmex every ten minutes. You can be sure Essence and Catrice will besending out dupes of this baby soon! If you find it on sale or on a Boots deal- try it out, for a sheer wash of colour and moisture boost.

Revlon Lip Butter

I also picked up L’oreal Caresse in Cheeky Magenta 07 in a local pharmacy for about €10. It’s a gorgeous hot pink that isn’t drying and really perks up my skin.

L’oreal Caresse in Cheeky Magenta 07

One thought on “Sheer Bravery: Lipstick for Beginners

Leave a Reply

