From Marant to Penneys.

Penneys, every Irish girl’s favourite shop, have taken a nod from big designers out there and managed to recreate and dupe some very high end pieces, with great success. The most recent one I’ve spotted is a copy of the Mary Katranzou’s aquarium print dress.

When the whole fashion world has gone a little crazy over Isabel Marant’s wedges high tops, Penneys jumped on board fairly fast and have released their own version. I am pretty excited about these, as I loved the originals but alas, my budget does not stretch so far! What do ye think of them?

This is Isabel Marant’s original design…

 

And the Penney’s copy…

5 thoughts on “From Marant to Penneys.

  1. Oh I like! I had my eye on River Island’s ones but I think I prefer these.
    *Please God let there be some size 6’s left for when I get home in 3 weeks*

Leave a Reply

