Product Review: YSL Touche Éclat Foundation

I’ve quite a little stock of foundations piling up, but this one is the cream of the crop. I was invited to the highly anticipated launch and sent home with a perfectly matched shade to trial.

The idea is that is the foundation equivalent of the cult classic Touche Éclat pen. While I’m not the biggest fan of the highlighter pen (don’t tell Mr Saint Laurent), I adore this foundation.

It’s a departure in all things foundation because this foundation doesn’t have any talc in it, something which can sit in fine lines and wrinkles.  This comes in 22 shades which, by any standards, is impressive. For every shade there are three versions, the golden complexion (a more tanned version), the healthy glow (heightening the pink) and one which is in synergy with the skin (the perfect match).

I chose the perfect match to my skin, as I like to warm up my skin with a little bronzer and not with my foundation. I’ve been wearing this during the day, and applying with my fingers.

The finish is soft and natural, not at all fake-looking. I like a dewy look, which this foundation gives, if you apply it lightly. One of the major downfalls of the dewy look is that dewy can turn to shiny very quickly, which is not what I’m after, somehow YSL have managed to overcome this,  talk about a winner!

This is retailing at €38 and is available from BT from June 28th and nationwide from July 14th. Counters are giving very generous samples too, which is perfect if you want to dip your toe in without parting with the cash!

4 thoughts on “Product Review: YSL Touche Éclat Foundation

  1. i cannot wait to try this, but will wait until I have used up at least one of my many ‘backup’ foundations! I also dont rate the touche eclat concealer- clinique have a far better version

Leave a Reply

