Wedding Wednesday: Dressing the Guest

Wedding season is in full swing, from May until the end of September, love them or hate them, brides and grooms are after the elusive sunny day for their wedding. Come what may, the guests are busy looking for pretty dresses, glamorous hats, bearable shoes, handbags that you can fit your phone in, nail polish, streak-free tan and god knows what else.

I’ve written about dress etiquette before, I am of the school of thought that a dress for a wedding isn’t the same as a dress you’d wear out on a Saturday night out. Less is more with this, less skin on show that is, not less material!

I had a little look through Asos’ choices and put together a few outfits I thought were really beautiful and appropriate. Which is your favourite?

Outfit One: This light grey is a stunner. Love the chiffony look, the cut and the length. A little bright jewelry would make this for me.

Great contrast clutch, grey and green look so fresh together.

I’d like a print shoe with this. Something snakeskin always wins my heart.

Outfit Two: Brights and nudes, you can’t go wrong. Orange in all of its shades is big at the moment, Cheryl Cole and Kelly Brook have been wearing a lot of it. I am a big fan of this dress, gorgeous detailing on the chest.

This horsey clutch is too cute. It’s one you could wear with lots of different things too, which is what I’d like from my wedding accessories, no one-wear wonders please!

Glittery chunky sandals from River Island to finish the look.

Lastly, Outfit Three: I went a little crazy with this choice. A jumpsuit certainly isn’t for everyone but this one is so striking, I just had to pick it.

I’d keep the accessories sleek and simple as the jumpsuit is such a statement. These stappy sandals would be a fitting accompaniment.

This bangle from Oasis is understated but pretty. Perfect for the jumpsuit.

4 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday: Dressing the Guest

Leave a Reply

