Best Boot Forward

Even though one of my very nearest and dearest told me that I’d need to wear a bodycon skirt to make these boots look less manly, I bloody loved them. They were the perfect shape and shade for me, a lovely little pair of Carvela studded boots. Alas, they are no more. And now, I am bereft of a pair of brown ankle boots.

Scaling a gate… the only good shot I had of the boots!

I shall try my hardest to get a replacement pair, but I don’t hold out all that much. Please keep me in your prayers. Here are some of the contenders…

These ‘Alvin’ ones from Topshop

These ‘Sarah’ boots from Kurt Geiger

At the moment, these are the front runners…

Neptune boots from Office

Cast your votes, please! Which ones are the fairest of them all?

6 thoughts on “Best Boot Forward

Leave a Reply

