Daily Delights

As part of my newly personalised blog, I promised you some pics of my make-up stash, what I’m loving etc. This post is dedicated to what goes on my face the most, during the day. I’m not talking high glamour here, but products that I reach for again and again for an understated look.

I tend towards a light coverage foundation, with a little help from blusher and bronzer and something easy on the eyes. Here’s what I use to achieve it.

My current daily delights

These include (l to r)

Me Me Me Poppy Tint: A dupe for Benefit’s Posietint, I use it on my cheeks with my MAC 187. Can also be used on lips.

Mac Face and Body Foundation: I still love this. Really lightweight and easy to wear. I dust a little powder over it to make it stay.

Collection 2000 Last Perfection concealer: I paid about €4 for this and love it more than the YSL one which is ten times the price..

Bourjois Bronzer Powder: Smells like chocolate, not sparkly, not orangey. Brill.

Too Faced Natural Eye palette: Before the days of the Urban Decay palette was this. It’s got all you need for day wear and the shadows are great quality. Matte and shimmery, rejoice!

A closer look at the Too Faced palette

For brows, I’m using this lovely Carter Beauty brow palette with an angled brush. A little of the medium brown really makes a difference to them

Carter Beauty Brow Palette

To make my blondey lashes a bit thicker, darker and more fluttery I’ve just started using and loving Armani Eyes to Kill. So far, so good. Also, just look at that packaging!

Armani Eyes to Kill

4 thoughts on “Daily Delights

Leave a Reply

