Giveaway: Tickets to the Premiere of Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel

Lovely readers, I have a little present for you! The Irish premiere of ‘Diana Vreeland: The Eye has to Travel’ will be on this Sunday afternoon, the 9th of September at the Lighthouse Cinema, Smithfield. I’ve kindly been given a pair of tickets for you, my readers!
In case you don’t know much about Mrs Vreeland, she’s the gal who discovered Lauren Bacall and Edie Sedgwick, and was once quoted in saying ‘the bikini is the most important thing since the atom bomb’.  She was Jackie O’s personal style consultant and Vogue’s Editor-in-Chief.  This woman was and is an icon for fashion lovers worldwide and her vision lives on.

The film was part of the Offical Selection at the Venice International Film Festival, and at the Telluride Film Festival(both in 2011).

Here’s the trailer…

To win the tickets, you’ve just got to leave me a comment letting me know what you’d like to see more of on the blog! I’ll announce the winner tomorrow evening (Thursday).

I’ll be there on Sunday, so do come and say hi if you see me!x

3 thoughts on “Giveaway: Tickets to the Premiere of Diana Vreeland: The Eye Has to Travel

  1. Well what a lovely prize! Vreeland is an absolutely fascinating character.

    For myself, I would love to see more of how you’re coping with the shopping ban: have you found yourself rediscovering forgotten treasures? Have you found it tougher/easier than you thought? Is there anything you’d carry on doing? And have I used up my question mark quota for the day yet? Ahem. I’m trying something somewhat similar at the minute so I’m wondering how other people deal with it.

  2. Love it!
    Well I’d love to see more fashion pieces. Adore Wedding Wednesday – keep up the good work. Also what about fashion from the street – photos of random people with good fashion style and a little blurb…!!! Also a few pics of fashion from your travels Siún…. different fashion styles from different countries. Love the blog – always puts a smile on my face. Lean ort leis an obair iontach! mwah x

Leave a Reply

