Brocade for the face: Black and Gold

Seeing as everything brocade is in, it has made it as far as the face too. Trends in make-up is more popular than ever y’all!

I gave it a bit of a go for a Saturday night out with a black dress. Here’s what it looked like:

and here’s what I used to get this look

Mac Smoulder

I used this Mac black liner all over my lid and blended with my finger as a base.

Armani Eyes to Kill (number 24)

On top of the liner, I pressed some of this gorgeous black, coppery Armani shade and blended it in. I also brought this under my eyes, for a some extra drama.

Mac Woodwinked

To brighten the look a little, I added some Mac Woodwinked onto the middle of my lid and blended it with a fluffy brush.

Lining top and bottom waterlines with the Mac pencil really brought the whole look together.

A little swatch of the products together

On the rest of my face, I filled in my brows with some dark brown powder, wore lots of Armani Eyes to Kill mascara, YSL foundation, Nars bronzer and some Bobbi Brown cream blusher, and some pinkish lipbalm.

6 thoughts on “Brocade for the face: Black and Gold

Leave a Reply

