Best of the bunch: My top face brushes

You could spend every penny you have on synthetic, animal hair, flat, domed, fluffy or other brushes. The following pictures are the ones I use most, find most effective and most versatile. I do have another few (ahem) but these are my most loved.

First up are my face brushes, I use these every day.

Left to Right: E.l.f Flat powder brush, Mac 187 Stippling brush, No. 7 Concealer brush and Clarins powder brush.

.

The E.l.f brush is amazing, for €4, it manages to apply both liquid and powder brush quickly and seamlessly.

Mac 187, one I used to use for foundation but now for blusher, it’s what you want if you’re after a sheer bit of colour.

No 7 was one I picked up after I saw Lisa Eldridge using it in a video, and had a boots voucher lying around. Nice for covering blemishes and under eye concealing.

Clarins powder brush, one my Mam picked up and wasn’t using. I love it for bronzing, really soft and applies power very softly.

Have you any other suggestions?

One thought on “Best of the bunch: My top face brushes

  1. Pingback: Which Make Up Brushes Should You Use? | The Dangerous Lee News & Entertainment Network

Leave a Reply

