Skin Saver: Vichy Aqualia Thermal Mineral Balm

Once I’ve turned on the radiator in my room, I know it’s time to change up my skincare. Having combination skin can be a little difficult to manage, upping the hydration while not overloading it with heavy or oily products.

I have been loving La Roche Posay’s Effaclar Mat moisturiser which is matte and light, but the drop in temperature and the return of central heating means I need a little help with hydration. Here’s where Vichy’s Aqualia Thermal Mineral Balm comes in. It can be used as a regular moisturiser or a mask, I’m using it as the latter as I just can’t give up my Effaclar Mat.

 

I throw a bit on in the evening before bed, sleep in it and wake up with skin that is softer, smoother and generally much happier. This one is most definitely, a keeper.

You can buy Vichy Aqualia Mineral Balm in pharmacies nationwide for €24.50

Leave a Reply

