Forty Coats

Was forty coats a cartoon character or something? It’s a name often used in our house as my Dad has more coats than any man could ever wear (fashion is certainly in the genes!).

Since we’ve lost an hour, the nip that was in the air has turned into a very tangible bite. A good coat will certainly last you more than one season, but just in case you’re in the market for a new one, here are some of my top high street picks.

 

This one is from Warehouse, I always like their coats. This has a faux trimmed hem and I love the collar.

From NW3, my favourite brand at the moment is this lovely classic number. It’s a dark navy tailored coat, it ain’t cheap at €350 euro but this one would never go out of style. I tried it on instore and it’s a beauty.

A little more purse-friendly, this Asos coat is just lovely. So comfy looking an I love a bit of tweed.

Seeing as tartan is very big at the moment, a check coat is cropping up in many collections. I like the shape of this one from Asos, the nipped in waist is perfect for someone who is concerned about looking a tad abominable snowman in their coat.

2 thoughts on “Forty Coats

Leave a Reply

