Two ways to wear red

Given the overflowing nature of my make-up bags, I’m trying to make use out of what I have, instead of buying more. With that frame of mind, I went a looking through my stock and came across lots of lovely red lipsticks and stains.  During the day, I went for a very basic look of light foundation, a little blusher/highlighter (it’s the new Benefit one, more on that later this week!), mascara and an Elis Faas lipstain which hasn’t seen much love.

I ramped up the stakes a bit at night, wore the same stain with some Kate Moss for Rimmel lipstick over the top. On my skin I wore my favourite YSL Touche Éclat foundation, contoured with some of my matte Clarins beauty powder and went for a neutral eye with a stronger brow.

Which do you prefer?

3 thoughts on “Two ways to wear red

Leave a Reply

