Wedding Wear

What ladies wear to weddings intrigues me. Some people who never dress up or wear a scrap of make-up go absolutely mad and end up not resembling themselves, others go for the whole matching dress, shoes, bag, nail polish and eyeshadow look. Neither of which I recommend!

Anyway, here’s what I wore to a wedding recently. The dress is my very favourite in my wardrobe, a navy NW3 for Hobbs dress. Just above the knee and midlength sleeves and a tie-belt make it a wedding winner, I think.

I wore my gorgeous pansy clutch (a birthday present from Accessorize) and my trusty Topshop leopardprint heels with it. I’m not dressed without a little leopard. Oh, and a big chunky gold cuff too.

I waved my hair and left my make-up quite neutral, matte shadows and brown gel liner. Here are the pics!

6 thoughts on “Wedding Wear

  1. Oooo, I’m going to a wedding in May and this is super helpful. Ive been looking at a dress in French Connection which I love but thought it might be a bit to “picnic in the park” but I think Id feel super comfy in it and can easily jazz it up with snazzy accessories. Thanks TB x

Leave a Reply

