Weapons of Mass.. err… cleansing.

I take cleansing pretty seriously. If you wear make-up everyday like me, then I think you should too. With all the products I throw at my face almost everyday, an effective yet gentle cleanser is all important in your beauty arsenal.

Off the top of my head, I’ve tried foaming cleansers, oil cleansing, balm cleansers, cream cleansers.. I’m into cleansers, ok?!

To date, this is my favourite combo. The first product is a cult one, and one that isn’t available in Ireland.. sorry! Bioderma crealine micellar cleanser is what I use first, on a cotton pad. It’s really quick and removes make-up with ease. Then I head onto the big stuff. Neal’s Yard Wild Rose Beauty Balm. This stuff is 99% organic and 100% deadly!

031

029

I scoop out a little (you don’t need much), rub it on fingers to warm it up and then apply to my face in circular motions. I use a little warm water to emulsify and then remove with a warm, damp muslin cloth. My skin is so clean afterwards but not tight or dehydrated.

Bioderma is relatively cheap at under €10 for 250ml but alas Neal Yard’s products are little more expensive, this balm is €48.40.

3 thoughts on “Weapons of Mass.. err… cleansing.

  1. Pingback: Review: Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm | Blondes Love Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

