Stateside Shopping: Beauty Bits

IMG_4563

When it came to cosmetics shopping in the Big Apple, I knew what I wanted. I had done my research via blogs and magazine reviews and whittled it down to a few* bits. *more than a few.

Left to right: Mac Face and Body foundation in C2, Origins Clear Improvement Mask, Laura Mercier Spellbound highlighter, Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposted, Revlon lipstick in Black Cherry, Revlon Lipbutter in Red Velvet, Maybelline Full n’ Soft mascara and Anastasia Brow Wiz.

That sounds like quite a lot but my only unnecessary splurge was the Laura Mercier highighter and a place complete blame on Sinéad and Dee from Viva Adonis for that one :-)

Here’s a closer look at a few of the prettier products:

IMG_4568

IMG_4570I’ll be reviewing all of the above in due course, stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “Stateside Shopping: Beauty Bits

  1. HOW did I not see that you posted?! Gah!

    That highlighter is beautiful. Am adding it to the list. Soon I will own ALL the highlighters. Muahahaha!

Leave a Reply

