Product Review: Me Me Me Poppy Tint.

Given that summer is now upon us, I’ve given up on my powder blushers and moved on to sheer stains and gels to give a little pop of colour, without that false powdery look. I had trialled a little sample of Benefit’s very popular Posietint and really loved it.

The only downside to this lovely bottle of flushed beauty is the price. €26 euro for a 12ml of blusher is expensive. While weekending in London and trawling every stand in Superdrug, I came across Me Me Me’s Poppy Tint.

Me Me Me Poppy Tint

It’s packaged very similarly, the colour is almost identical, and then cost is about a quarter of Benefit’s offering at £5.25 (around €7.50). I’ve been using this with my Mac 187 over some light coverage foundation. If I was feeling particularly skin confident I’d wear it alone. It goes on quite sheer but is easily built up, the finish is so gorgeous, you’d hardly be able to tell you had anything on. Love.

I honestly would not be able to tell the difference between the two products, except, of course, to my wallet.

One thought on “Product Review: Me Me Me Poppy Tint.

  1. everyone loves a good dupe, essence and catrice are very good at finding similar shades and products at a fraction of the price.

Leave a comment